GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Three players named All-Conference

High Point, NC - Three Pfeiffer men’s lacrosse players were named to the Conference Carolinas All-Conference teams.   Dan Messler was named to the first team, while Chad Olsen was selected for the second team and Doug Berg was chosen for the third team.  To cap off the team’s honors, first year head coach Peter Milliman was also selected as the conference men’s lacrosse Coach of the Year.

The Pfeiffer men’s lacrosse team finished the year with a 13-10 loss to Lees-McRae College on Tuesday afternoon in the conference quarterfinals.  Pfeiffer finished the season with their best record since 1998. The Falcons were 7-5 overall and 3-2 in the league.

Dan Mesler, a junior transfer from Penn Yan, NY, appeared in 12 games this season for the Falcons.  He tallied 29 points off of 21 goals and eight assists.  Mesler marked one game winner and three man-up goals.  He was the number one scoring midfielder in the conference and the only midfielder in the overall top ten.  He ranked seventh in the conference in goals per game and seventh in the conference in points per game.  Mesler scored at least three points in every regular season game but two (two points, one point).

Chad Olsen, a junior from Great Mills, MD, started in all 12 of Pfeiffer’s game this season at attack.  He had 47 points off of 35 goals and 12 assists.  He marked two game winners and six man-up goals.  Olsen was second in the conference in goals per game and ranked seventh nationally.  He was also third in the league in points per game and eleventh nationally.  Olsen averaged 3.75 goals per game in conference regular season play and scored at least two points in every game this season.

Doug Berg, a junior from Greesboro, NC, was the top defender on the second ranked defensive unit in the conference. He played in all 12 of Pfeiffer’s games and started in 10.  Berg scooped up 36 ground balls for the Falcons this season.

Conference Carolinas All-Conference men's lacrosse teams were determined by vote from each head coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine First Team, Second Team, Third Team, Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Coach of the Year award winners.

All-Conference First Team:
Stephen LeBlanc -Queens University of Charlotte
Brendan Storrier -Limestone College
Michael Brown -Belmont Abbey College

Dave DiLuigi -Belmont Abbey College
Mike Poerstel -Limestone College
Dan Mesler -Pfeiffer University
Cory Thomas - Queens University of Charlotte

Spencer Wims -Limestone College
Hunter Roof - Queens University of Charlotte
Tristan Keas -Belmont Abbey College

James Tuohy -Limestone College

All-Conference Second Team:
Chad Olsen -Pfeiffer University
Thomas Langan -Limestone College
Ryan Hoover - St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Nick Lewnes - St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Ethan Young - St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Teddy Prager -Limestone College
Mike Delallo - Queens University of Charlotte

Damon DeLuca -Belmont Abbey College
Murray Forbes - Queens University of Charlotte
Matt Fields -Limestone College

Andy Nesdill –Lees-McRae College

All-Conference Third Team:
Defense    Doug Berg -Pfeiffer University
Attack        Louie Boyle - Queens University of Charlotte
Defense    TJ Dacey -St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Attack        Jedd Gardner -Belmont Abbey College
Goalkeeper    Tony Kikola -Belmont Abbey College

Player of the Year:
Stephen LeBlanc - Queens University of Charlotte

Freshman of the Year:
Austin Whitesell - Belmont Abbey College

Coach of the Year:
Peter Milliman - Pfeiffer University

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner