GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Eight Falcons named All-Conference

High Point, NC -- Conference Carolinas announced the All-Conference teams during this weekís Conference Carolinas Championship Soccer Tournament. Head Coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference. Eight Pfeiffer soccer players were named to the All-Conference teams.

Five Pfeiffer womenís soccer players were named to the All-Conference teams. Junior forward Kirsten Bartsch (Leesburg, VA) and junior midfielder Megan Blevins (Copley, OH) were named to the 1st Team. Bartsch has 13 goals (one game winner) and five assists totaling 31 points so far this season. Blevins has two goals (one game winner) and eight assists totaling 12 points. Selected for the 2nd Team were senior defender Katie Franca (Boise, ID) and freshman midfielder Alyssa Wombwell (Grand Blanc, MI). Franca has five points on the season with two goals and one assist. Wombwell has eight goals, two of which were game-winners. Senior defender Madison Kerth (Damascus, MD) represented Pfeiffer on the 3rd Team. Kerth has three assists this fall.

Three Pfeiffer menís soccer players were named to the All-Conference teams. Sophomore midfielder Nick Brindley (Northamptonshire, England) represented Pfeiffer on the 1st Team. Brindley has seven goals so far this season, three of which were game-winning goals. Brindley also has one assist. Senior defender Bradly Sisk (Winston-Salem, NC) and senior forward Renato Barbosa (Campo Grande, Brazil) were both named to the 3rd Team. Sisk has three assists this season. Barbosa has 19 points with eight goals and three assists. Two of his goals were game-winners.

Womenís All-Conference 1st-Team
Mary Ashley Davino, Queens
Amanda Lear, Limestone
Kristin Voirin, Belmont Abbey
Celene Molera, Belmont Abbey
Kirsten Bartsch, Pfeiffer
Allie Wilkerson, Barton
Lyndsay Brennan, Mount Olive
Lauren Faerber, Belmont Abbey
Megan Blevins, Pfeiffer
Sami Striano, Queens
Anna Wells, Belmont Abbey

Womenís All-Conference 2nd-Team
Amanda Maddock, Belmont Abbey
Katie Franca, Pfeiffer
Danielle Kubinski, Belmont Abbey
Erin Saleeby, Queens
Amanda Tinker, Erskine
Kari Byzewski, Queens
Katherine Carr, Queens
Alyssa Wombwell, Pfeiffer
Madi Dulisse, Limestone
Nicole Voets, Belmont Abbey
Garrison Burton, St. Andrews

Womenís All-Conference 3rd-Team
Caroline Smith, Mount Olive
Becky Bradenburg, St. Andrews
Ashley Hollander, Anderson
Connie Axiotis, Belmont Abbey
Rebecca Mateo, Belmont Abbey
Virginia Cates, Anderson
Kathryn Friedmann, Coker
Jackie Jimenez, Mount Olive
Eboni Nichols, Barton
Madison Kerth, Pfeiffer
Kristen Kornacki, Queens

Freshman of the Year
Connie Axiotis, Belmont Abbey

Player of the Year
Celene Molera, Belmont Abbey

Coach of the Year
Katie Talbert, Queens

Regular Season Co-Champions
Belmont Abbey & Queens

Menís All-Conference 1st-Team
Dominic Casciato, Limestone
James Owusu, Belmont Abbey
Dale Parker, Lees-McRae
Chad Pinnick, Queens
Lee Squires, Lees-McRae
Lasse Sohrweide, Anderson
Michael McEmerson, Limestone
Stephen Henry, Anderson
Nick Brindley, Pfeiffer
Lahnden Onger, Anderson
Bryan Alenky, Belmont Abbey

Menís All-Conference 2nd-Team
Kyle Bennett, Erskine
James Burke, Limestone
Rayon Markland, Anderson
David Palmer, Lees-McRae
Justin Garton, St. Andrews
Ali Benson, Limestone
Kevin Valkenburg, Anderson
Tom Beattie, Limestone
Kyle McGimsey, Lees-McRae
Sean Boyle, Limestone
Sean Paradise, Lees-McRae

Menís All-Conference 3rd-Team
Bradly Sisk, Pfeiffer
Kyle Fenner, Belmont Abbey
Luke Duffy, Lees-McRae
Anthony Payne, Mount Olive
Max Pembleton, Belmont Abbey
Dennis Gonzalez, Coker
Christian Ocampo, Belmont Abbey
Keegan Ziada, Limestone,
Renato Barbosa, Pfeiffer
Nick Robinson, Lees-McRae
Ronald Murray, Erskine

Freshman of the Year
Lasse Sohrweide, Anderson

Player of the Year
Lee Squires, Lees-McRae

Coach of the Year
Rob Miller, Anderson

Regular Season Champions
Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner