GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Men and Women's Soccer places Seven on All-Conference Teams

HIGH POINT, N.C. Ė Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference teams during this weekís Conference Carolinas Championship Soccer Tournament.† Head Coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference. Pfeiffer Universityís menís and womenís soccer teams each placed seven members on all-conference squads.

Womenís All-Conference 1st-Team
Connie Axiotis, Belmont Abbey - Forward
Kristen Wright, Queens - Forward
Jessica Kleinberg, Anderson - Forward
Vickie Rich, Lees-McRae - Forward
Alyssa Wombwell, Pfeiffer - Midfielder
Celene Molera, Belmont Abbey - Midfielder
Nicole Voets, Belmont Abbey - Midfielder
Sara McCormack, Pfeiffer - Defender
Amanda Maddock, Belmont Abbey - Defender
Katherine Johnson, Queens - Defender
Kristen Kornacki, Queens - Goalkeeper

Womenís All-Conference 2nd-Team
Kirsten Bartsch, Pfeiffer - Forward
Sam Brown, Pfeiffer - Forward

Hilary Peterson, Barton - Forward
Ashley Cotton, Anderson - Midfielder
Megan Reaves, Pfeiffer - Midfielder
Madi Dulisse, Limestone - Midfielder
Mary Dorn, Lees-McRae - Defender
Lindsay Palm, Belmont Abbey - Defender
Katelyn Conover, Anderson - Defender
Hilary Parkin, Converse - Defender
Suzie Hinman, Pfeiffer - Goalkeeper

Womenís All-Conference 3rd-Team
Tia Rose, Mount Olive - Forward
Molly Harpe, Erskine - Forward
Rebekka Hagarman, Limestone - Forward
Aerial Gregston, Lees-McRae - Midfielder
Lindsay Patterson, Erskine Ė Midfielder
Maribeth Novak, Lees-McRae - Midfielder
Krystal Hedderman, St. Andrews - Midfielder
Patrice Clarke, Mount Olive - Defender
Caroline Smith, Mount Olive - Defender
Tiffany Caudle, Pfeiffer - Defender
Sií Ara Washington, Erskine - Goalkeeper

Freshman of the Year
Kristen Wright, Queens

Player of the Year
Connie Axiotis, Belmont Abbey

Coach of the Year
Renee Lopez, Lees-McRae

Regular Season Champions
Belmont Abbey

Menís All-Conference 1st-Team
Berin Boracic, Lees-McRae - Forward
Emmanual Yamson, Belmont Abbey - Forward
Paulo Passini, Anderson - Forward
Alistair Benson, Limestone - Forward
Lasse Sohrweide, Anderson - Midfielder
Kash Knight, Pfeiffer - Midfielder
Renato Barbosa, Pfeiffer - Midfielder
Dale Parker, Lees-McRae - Defender
Luke Duffy, Lees-McRae - Defender
Dominic Casciato, Limestone - Defender
Sean Paradise, Lees-McRae - Goalkeeper

Menís All-Conference 2nd-Team
Richard Guffens, Lees-McRae - Forward
Alex Landim, Pfeiffer - Forward
Eric Stiefield, Coker - Forward
David Palmer, Lees-McRae - Midfielder
Keegan Ziada, Limestone - Midfielder
Lee Smyth, Limestone - Midfielder
James Moseley, Anderson - Defender
Marc Mergena, Coker - Defender
Jack Reid, Belmont Abbey - Defender
Wilver Menacho, Pfeiffer - Defender
Alex Moreno, Pfeiffer - Goalkeeper

Menís All-Conference 3rd-Team
Daniel Shrizad, Coker - Forward
Junior Ellis, Limestone - Forward
Daniel Montero, St. Andrews - Forward
Luke Perry, Lees-McRae - Midfielder
Jack Kimber, Erskine - Midfielder
Nick Brindley, Pfeiffer - Midfielder
Jamie Bladen, Lees-McRae - Midfielder
Rayon Markland, Anderson - Defender
James Burke, Limestone - Defender
Luke Vernon, Pfeiffer - Defender
James Sweeney, Coker - Goalkeeper

Freshman of the Year
Luke Perry, Lees-McRae

Player of the Year
Berin Boracic, Lees-McRae

Coach of the Year
Chris Whalley, Lees-McRae

Regular Season Champions

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner