GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Pfeiffer Places Two Women, Two Men on All-Conference Basketball Squads

HIGH POINT, NC - Conference Carolinas announced the 2009-10 Menís & Womenís Basketball All-Conference Teams, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, and Freshmen of the Year award winners in conjunction with the Conference Carolinas Basketball Tournament Championships taking place this week at league institutions. Head Coaches from conference member schools nominate and then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference.

Womenís All-Conference 1st-Team
Esty Flores, Barton
Marissa Hudley, Queens
Alexa Neal, Anderson
Helen Moore, Mount Olive
Porsha Morgan, Erskine

Womenís All-Conference 2nd-Team
Shayla Jackson, Belmont Abbey
Audrey Timmerman, Erskine
Maria Young, Limestone
Jamila Johnson, Barton
Lauren Casey, Lees-McRae

Womenís All-Conference 3rd Team
Ashley Arff, Converse
Henna Koponen, Coker
Jamila Harris, Pfeiffer
Domonique China, Pfeiffer

Lauren Pace, Limestone

Freshman of the Year
Maria Young, Limestone

Player of the Year
Esty Flores, Barton

Coach of the Year
Wendee Saintsing, Barton

Menís All-Conference 1st-Team
Kendrick Easley, Mount Olive
Chris Woods, Pfeiffer
Daniel Bailey, Queens
Brandon Young, Anderson
Mason Ambler, Coker

Menís All-Conference 2nd-Team
Richard Barbee, Belmont Abbey
Jarrell Douglass, Limestone
Craig Hayes, Mount Olive
Mike Holloman, Mount Olive
Danny Friend, Limestone

Menís All-Conference 3rd Team
Jeff Pettiway, Pfeiffer
Brandon Wright, Erskine
Tony Anderson, Anderson
Chad Patus, Belmont Abbey
Gerald Boston, Barton†

Freshman of the Year
Gerald Boston, Barton

Player of the Year
Kendrick Easley, Mount Olive

Coach of the Year
Joey Higginbotham, Mount Olive

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner