GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Lyon and Shoemaker Lead the Way as Baseball Puts Seven Representatives on All-Conference Teams

HIGH POINT, N.C. - The Conference Carolinas All-Conference baseball teams were determined by vote from each head coach of participating league institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Players of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-Conference First Team, and All-Conference Second Team.  Awards will be presented at the Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Barton College in Wilson, NC at this weekend’s conference championship.  This year’s award winners are as follows:

Co-Player of the Year:
Bryan Fogle – Erskine College
Jeremy Nowak – Mount Olive

Pitcher of the Year:
William Buzhardt – Erskine College

Freshmen of the Year:
Daniel Oliver – St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Coach of the Year:
Carl Lancaster – Mount Olive College

Regular Season Champion:
Mount Olive College

All-Conference First Team:
John Bolden – Erskine – 1B
Chas Anthony – Erskine – 2B
Preston Lyon – Pfeiffer – SS
Jordan Buenting – Coker – 3B
Joe Maloney – Limestone – C
Mike Knox – Mount Olive – DH
Bryan Fogle – Erskine – OF
Jeremy Nowak – Mount Olive – OF
Bobby Leeper – Mount Olive – OF
Eric Shoemaker – Pfeiffer – OF
Atlee Pearson – Erskine – Relief Pitcher
William Buzhardt – Erskine – P
Carter Capps – Mount Olive – P 
Kramer Sneed – Barton – P
Jackson Massey – Mount Olive – P
Jesse Lancaster – Mount Olive – Utility

All-Conference Second Team:
Will Davis – Pfeiffer – 1B
Josh Strickland – Pfeiffer – 2B
Chris Rawlings – Barton – SS
Blake May – Anderson – 3B
Spencer Sobol – Belmont Abbey – C
Zack Pou – Pfeiffer – DH
Myles Pearl – Pfeiffer – OF
Samson Williams – St. Andrews – OF
Trey Lynch – Coker – OF
Greg Huff – Erskine – OF
Luke Wilhelm – Pfeiffer – Relief Pitcher
Sean Lydon – Mount Olive – P
Curtis Hudson – Mount Olive – P
Matt Long – Coker – P
Jack Crawford – St. Andrews – P 
Airlon Vinson– Mount Olive – Utility

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner