GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Olsen, Rose, LaMarca and Mesler Land on Men's Lacrosse's All-Conference Teams

HIGH POINT, N.C.- Conference Carolinas All-Conference Men's Lacrosse Teams were determined by vote from each head coach of participating institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine First Team, Second Team, Third Team, Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Coach of the Year award winners. Awards will be presented at the Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Queens University of Charlotte at this weekend's conference championship.  Semifinal games will be played Friday and the championship final Sunday at Queens Sports Complex at Marion Diehl Park. This year's award winners are as follows:

All-Conference First Team:
Attack         Corey Geroy -Queens University of Charlotte
                   Chad Olsen –Pfeiffer University
                    Jake Rogalia -Limestone College
Midfield       Mike Poerstel -Limestone College
                    Dave DiLuigi -Belmont Abbey College
                    Justin Rose -Pfeiffer University
                   Kyle Carnaggio – St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Defense       Hunter Roof - Queens University of Charlotte
                   Tristan Keas -Belmont Abbey College
                   Anthony LaMarca – Pfeiffer University
Goalkeeper Brandon Macknew - Queens University of Charlotte

All-Conference Second Team:
Attack        Brian Masterson – Queens University of Charlotte
                  Riley Loewen - Limestone College
                  Riley Fink - St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Midfield     Dan Mesler – Pfeiffer University
                 Teddy Prager -Limestone College
                 Joe Taylor - Queens University of Charlotte
                 Sean Bennett – Limestone College
Defense     Damon DeLuca - Belmont Abbey College
                 Steve Sauser - Limestone College
                 Dane Blodgett – Queens University of Charlotte
GK           Tony Kikola – Belmont Abbey College

All-Conference Third Team:
Midfield         Nick Boylan - Belmont Abbey College
Defense         Nick LaRocca – Limestone College
Midfield         Dan Morrissey - Belmont Abbey College
Goalkeeper    Kyle Davitt – St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Midfield         Matt Markey – Lees-McRae College

Player of the Year:
Mike Poerstel -Limestone College

Freshman of the Year:
Dan Morrissey - Belmont Abbey College

Coach of the Year:
James Fritz - Queens University of Charlotte

Regular Season Champion:
Limestone College

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner