GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Wilhelm Named to Daktronics Second Team in Southeast Region

MISENHEIMER, N.C. Pfeiffer University relief pitcher Luke Wilhelm (Lexington, NC) was named to the 2010 Daktronics All-Southeast Region second team. The right-hander reliever put together a 6-4 record with a 3.41 earned run average. Wilhelm struck out a team best 86 opponents in 71.1 innings pitched. The complete list of all-region team members is below.

2010 Daktronics First Team All-Southeast Region
C Sean Cotten, Tusculum College
1B Jason Rogers, Columbus State University
2B Chas Anthony, Erskine College
3B Craige Lyerly, Catawba College
SS Barrett Kleinknecht, Francis Marion University
OF Bryan Fogle
OF Sean Harrell, Georgia College and State University
OF Mike Kitt, Mars Hill College
UT Jeremy Nowak, Mount Olive College
DH Nick Aranas, USC Aiken
SP Martin Dewald, Georgia College and State University
SP William Buzhardt, Erskine College
SP Jackson Massey, Mount Olive College
SP Carter Capps, Mount Olive College
RP Atlee Pearson, Erskine College

2010 Daktronics Second Team All-Southeast Region
C Richard Pirkle, Georgia College and State University
1B Jared Richmond Tusculum College
2B Payden Houser, Tusculum College
3B Jordan Erisman, North Georgia College and State University
SS Mills Rodgers, Carson-Newman College
OF Bobby Leeper, Mount Olive College
OF Wade Moore, Catawba College
OF Nate Grabowski, Tusculum College
UT JJ Loker, USC Aiken
UT Cameron Scott, Armstrong Atlantic State University
DH Sean Finucane, Tusculum College
SP Chris Rearick, North Geogia College and State University
SP Don Sandifer, Francis Marion University
SP Nick Lomascolo, Catawba College
SP Tyler Collins, Tusculum College
RP Tony Hearall, Mars Hill College
RP Bradon Forshee, Francis Marion University
RP Luke Wilhelm, Pfeiffer University
RP Wade Dudley, Columbus State University
RP Jacob Rickett, North Georgia College and State University
RP Wil Huneycutt, Catawba College

2010 Daktronics Southeast Region Player of the Year
Bryan Fogle, Erskine College

2010 Daktronics Southeast Region Pitcher of the Year
Martin Dewald

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner