GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Twelve Falcons End Up on Conference's All-Academic Team in Soccer

HIGH POINT, NC - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2010 Menís & Womenís Soccer Academic All-Conference Team award winners.† League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sportís Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Twelve soccer players at Pfeiffer University (6 men,†6 women) represent the Falcons on the list.

The 2010 Conference Carolinas Menís & Womenís Soccer Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships.
Womenís soccer will begin tournament play on Monday, November 1st while the men kick-off on Tuesday as all quarterfinal games will be played at the higher seeded team.† Semifinal and final matches are also at the higher seeded team with the women playing that following Thursday and Saturday and the men playing on Friday and Sunday.

Menís Soccer Academic All-Conference Team
Ridge Pruitt, Barton
Brian Riesenberg, Barton
Louis Liberatore, Belmont Abbey
Cade Weatherly, Erskine
Luke Duffy Lees-McRae
Harry Lockwood, Limestone
Keegan Ziada, Limestone
Tom Morris, Limestone
Michael Stephenson, Limestone
Tyler Jameson, Mount Olive
Shamsoun Dikori, Pfeiffer
Luis Landim, Pfeiffer
Roberto Perez, Pfeiffer
Fahret Salihovic, Pfeiffer
Brandon Stubbs, Pfeiffer
Johannes Tisell, Pfeiffer†

Matthew Gwilt, Queens
Michael Lum, Queens
Patrick Morgan, Queens

Womenís Soccer Academic All-Conference Team
Brittany Bobbitt, Barton
Hilary Peterson, Barton
Kristen Voirin, Belmont Abbey
Stephanie Avila, Belmont Abbey
Jamie McCoy, Coker
Amanda Warner, Coker
Emily Wentsky, Erskine
Amanda Tinker, Erskine
Brittany Bolton, Lees-McRae
Mary Dorn, Lees-McRae
Jessica OíLeary, Lees-McRae
Victoria Rich, Lees-McRae
Brooke Santerre, Lees-McRae
Madeline Dulisse, Limestone
Diane Boyce, Limestone
Meredith Wingerson, Limestone
Ashley Alderin-Fleagle, Limestone
Kristin Alderin-Fleagle, Limestone
Casey King, Limestone
Lyndsey McIntyre, Mount Olive
Cara Paxson, Mount Olive
Lindsey Stanley, Mount Olive
Savannah Kosik, Mount Olive
Brittany Thurlow, Mount Olive
Caroline Smith, Mount Olive
Jamie Alcala, Pfeiffer
Alex Cook, Pfeiffer
Erin Menzel, Pfeiffer
Sara McCormack, Pfeiffer
Jessica Moulton, Pfeiffer
Alyssa Wombwell, Pfeiffer
Katherine Carr, Queens
Sara Jones, Queens
Michelle Landry, Queens
Kariel Parian, Queens
Samantha Striano, Queens
Kathryn Sylvester, Queens
Becky Brandenberg, St. Andrews
Olivia Taylor, St. Andrews
Jenna Hughes, St. Andrews
Shana Schroeder, St. Andrews
Morgan Achilles, St. Andrews

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner