GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Moreno and Vernon Land on All-Conference Teams Representing Men's Soccer

HIGH POINT, NC - Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference teams during this weeks Conference Carolinas Championship Soccer Tournament.† Head Coaches from conference member institutions nominate and then vote upon the award winners who represent the best of the best for the conference. The Falcons are represented by goalkeeper Alex Moreno (Huntersville, NC) on the second team and defender Luke Vernon (McLeansville, NC) on the third.

Menís All-Conference 1st-Team
Lee Squires, Lees-McRae - Forward
David Palmer, Lees-McRae - Forward
Matt Sluga, Erskine - Forward
Jack Bailey, Limestone - Forward
Keegan Ziada, Limestone - Midfielder
Luke Perry, Lees-McRae - Midfielder
Erik Pajunk, Barton - Midfielder
Alex Connally, Erskine - Defender
Luke Duffy, Lees-McRae - Defender
Aaron Weldon, Belmont Abbey - Defender
Roberto De La Vina, Erskine - Goalkeeper

Menís All-Conference 2nd-Team
Junior Ellis, Limestone - Forward
Matt Dolan, Belmont Abbey - Forward
James Galvani, Lees-McRae - Forward
Jack Kimber, Erskine - Midfielder
Lee Smyth, Limestone - Midfielder
Rommel Fondin, Coker - Midfielder
Luke Staats, Lees-McRae - Defender
Marc Mergena, Coker - Defender
Sam Kennedy, Lees-McRae - Defender
Mike Stephenson, Limestone - Defender
Alex Moreno, Pfeiffer - Goalkeeper

Menís All-Conference 3rd-Team
Daniel Shirzad, Coker - Forward
Jeremy Chambers, Queens - Forward
Jose Penaloza, Belmont Abbey - Forward
Stuart Kirk, Belmont Abbey - Midfielder
Gersi Cilingiri, Queens - Midfielder
Gianluca D'Agata, Belmont Abbey - Midfielder
Tom Morris, Limestone - Midfielder
Luke Vernon, Pfeiffer - Defender
Justin Ferguson, Queens - Defender
Jonathan Rutter, Erskine - Defender
Louis Liberatore, Belmont Abbey - Goalkeeper

Freshman of the Year
Erik Pajunk, Barton

Player of the Year
Lee Squires, Lees-McRae

Coach of the Year
Warren Turner, Erskine

Regular Season Champions

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner