GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Amerell Named Conference Carolinas Freshman of the Year; Mordini Put on Conference's Second-Team for Women's Volleyball

HIGH POINT, NC - Conference Carolinas announces the All-Conference teams during this week’s Conference Carolinas Championship Volleyball Tournament.  Awards include All-Conference First, Second, & Third teams, Player of the Year, Coach of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Regular Season Champions.  Head coaches from conference member institutions nominate, then vote on the award winners who represent the best of the best for the league. Pfeiffer's Kim Amerell was named the league's freshman of the year while Kristina Mordini snagged second-team honors.

The conference championships started Tuesday with the top eight teams qualifying for quarterfinal action.  Semifinal play resumes Friday with the championship final on Sunday.  All games are played at the highest remaining seed with the tournament Champion receiving an automatic berth to the NCAA DII championships.

All-Conference 1st-Team
Whitney Justice - Lees-McRae College
Megan Epperson - Lees-McRae College
Melissa Ritter - Barton College
Jamie Murray - Erskine College
Sandra Campbell - Erskine College
Brooke Dodge - Erskine College
Megan Mitchell - Lees-McRae College
All-Conference 2nd-Team
Kristina Mordini - Pfeiffer University
Angela Jubb - Belmont Abbey College
Brittany Harvey - Queens University of Charlotte
Alison Albers - Erskine College
Alexa Sparrell - Queens University of Charlotte
Cassie Blackmon - Barton College
Larz Chabra - Erskine College

All-Conference 3rd-Team
Liz Massey - Erskine College
Holli Dawson - Limestone College
Kati Wood - Barton College
Keri Kemp - Queens University of Charlotte
Anna Gibbs - Queens University of Charlotte
Dana Oliver - Lees-McRae College
Kay Schellenberg - Belmont Abbey College

Freshman of the Year
Kim Amerell - Pfeiffer University

Player of the Year
Whitney Justice - Lees-McRae College

Coach of the Year
Heather Vahjen - Erskine College

Regular Season Champions
Lees-McRae College

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner