GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Chris Woods to Play in NABC National All-Star Game on East Squad

KANSAS CITY, Mo. -  The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced rosters today for the 2011 Reese's® Division II College All-Star game, which will be played as part of the 2011 NCAA® Division II men's basketball championships, March 25, at 7 p.m. (EDT) at the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Mass. Pfeiffer University’s Chris Woods (Thomasville, NC) has been selected to participate on the East Squad for Friday’s contest. The game features 20 of the most outstanding NCAA Division II players in the nation, all seniors and all selected to the all-district teams this season. The teams include nine members of the 2011 State Farm® Coaches' Division II All-America team.

Winona State University head coach Mike Leaf is the coach of the West All-Stars and Art Luptowski, the head coach at American International College, is the coach of the East All-Stars.

Ticket Information: Tickets are available at the door or may be purchased in advance at the Hall of Fame Box Office. Tickets are $10 and include admission to the Hall of Fame during the game. The game will be played on Center Court at the Hall of Fame.

Additional information regarding the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame is available at www.hoophall.com.

Here are the rosters for Friday's game:

East All-Stars
Darryl Webb*, Indiana (Pennsylvania), 6'6", Forward
Yuseff Carr, Mansfield, 6'6", Forward
Sharif Bray, Cheyney, 6'3", Guard
Darin Mency*, Merrimack, 6'2", Guard
Brian Tracey, Bentley, 6'5", Forward
Nick Wolf, Rollins, 6'6", Guard
Rion Rayfield, Florida Southern, 6'1", Guard
George Johnson*, Augusta State, 6'4", Guard
Reggie Hopkins, Queens (North Carolina), 5'11", Guard
Chris Woods, Pfeiffer, 6'6", Forward

Head Coach: Art Luptowski, AIC

West All-Stars
Skyler Bowlin*, Missouri Southern State, 6'3", Guard
Dominique Jones*, Fort Hays State, 5'9", Guard
Logan Stutz, Washburn, 6'9", Forward
Blake Poole*, St. Martin's, 6'5", Forward
Parrish West*, Alaska Fairbanks, 6'5", Guard/Forward
Nathan Hyde*, Findlay, 6'3", Guard
Darius Adams, Indianapolis, 6'1", Guard
Justin Keenan, Ferris State, 6'7", Forward/Center
Anthony Moody*, Mary, 6'0", Guard
Taylor Witt, St. Cloud State, 6'3", Guard

Head Coach: Mike Leaf, Winona State

About the National Association of Basketball Coaches
Located in Kansas City, Missouri, the NABC was founded in 1927 by Forrest "Phog" Allen, the legendary basketball coach at the University of Kansas. Allen, a student of James Naismith, the inventor of basketball, organized coaches into this collective group to serve as Guardians of the Game. The NABC currently has nearly 5,000 members consisting primarily of university and college men's basketball coaches. All members of the NABC are expected to uphold the core values of being a Guardian of the Game by bringing attention to the positive aspects of the sport of basketball and the role coaches play in the academic and athletic lives of today's student-athletes. The four core values of being a Guardian of the Game are advocacy, leadership, service and education. Additional information about the NABC, its programs and membership, can be found at www.nabc.org

About The Hershey Company
The Hershey Company (NYSE: HSY) is the largest producer of quality chocolate in North America and a global leader in chocolate and sugar confectionery. Headquartered in Hershey, Pa., The Hershey Company has operations throughout the world and more than 12,000 employees. With revenues of more than $5 billion, Hershey offers such iconic brands as Hershey's, Reese's, Hershey's Kisses, Kit Kat, Twizzlers and Ice Breakers as well as the smooth, creamy indulgence of Hershey's Bliss chocolates. Hershey is a leader in the fast-growing dark and premium chocolate segment, with such brands as Hershey's Special Dark and Hershey's Extra Dark. In addition, Artisan Confections Company, a wholly owned subsidiary of The Hershey Company, markets such premium chocolate offerings as Scharffen Berger and Dagoba. For more than 100 years, The Hershey Company has been a leader in making a positive difference in the communities where we live, work and do business. The Milton Hershey School, established by the company's founder in 1909, provides a nurturing environment, quality education, housing, and medical care at no cost to children in social and financial need. The School is administered by the Hershey Trust Company, Hershey's largest shareholder, making the students of Milton Hershey School direct beneficiaries of Hershey's success. Please visit us at www.hersheys.com.

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner