GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Pfeiffer Places a Pair from Baseball and Softball as Academic All-Conference Winners

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2011 Softball & Baseball Academic All-Conference award winners.  League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer University is represented with Allison Braswell and Sarah Waylock for softball, while David Barham and Charles Ingram represent Falcon baseball. 

The 2011 Conference Carolinas Softball & Baseball Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.
Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Coker College (Hartsville, SC) will host the Conference Carolinas 2011 Softball Championship. This championship will begin Friday, April 15 and will conclude Sunday, April 17. Barton College (Wilson, NC) will host the Conference Carolinas 2011 Baseball Championship from Thursday, April 14 to Sunday, April 17.
Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletic conference made up of 11 teams from North Carolina and South Carolina. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College.  For the upcoming 2011-12 academic year King College (Bristol, TN) and North Greenville University (Tigerville, SC) will join as full Conference Carolinas league members. 

Softball Academic All-Conference Team
Michole Brown, Barton College
Kendall Street, Barton College
Rebecca Dillon, Coker College
Sydney Greenwalt, Coker College
Kerry Fincher, Erskine College
Kristy Fincher, Erskine College
Jocelyn Smith, Erskine College
Ashley Benfield, Lees-McRae College
Kristyn Burleson, Limestone College
Leah Quant, Limestone College
Natasha Sandoval, Limestone College
Jordan Smith, Limestone College
Emily Wallace, Limestone College
Ana Cooke, Mount Olive College
Kathern Devenuto, Mount Olive College
Amanda Hensley, Mount Olive College
Robbin Kennedy, Mount Olive College
Kelly Minshew, Mount Olive College
Katherine Nalley, Mount Olive College
Allison Braswell, Pfeiffer University
Sarah Waylock, Pfeiffer University
Maria Dodge, Queens University of Charlotte
Brandy Jester, Queens University of Charlotte
Keeya Turner, Queens University of Charlotte
Alisha Waldrop, Queens University of Charlotte
Lex Cowger, St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Ashley Disque, St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Baseball Academic All-Conference Team
Bentley Massey, Barton College
Chris Rawlings, Barton College
Jordan Smith, Barton College
Joey Kopp, Belmont Abbey College
Patrick Rossi, Belmont Abbey College
Steven Thiele, Belmont Abbey College
Matthew Ammons, Coker College
Adam Windham, Coker College
Atlee Pearson, Erskine College
Casey Winckowski, Erskine College
Zach Howard, Limestone College
Joseph Maloney, Limestone College
Tyler Weaver, Limestone College
Joshua White, Limestone College
Joseph Woodworth, Limestone College
Carter Capps, Mount Olive College
Daniel Coffey, Mount Olive College
David Combs, Mount Olive College
Jordan Corbett, Mount Olive College
Ryan Faison, Mount Olive College
Daniel Hayduk, Mount Olive College
Michael Knox, Mount Olive College
David Barham, Pfeiffer University
Charles Ingram, Pfeiffer University

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner