GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Dranichak and Marburger Land on All-Conference Academic Team for Men's Golf

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2011 Golf Academic All-Conference award winners.  League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. The 2011 Conference Carolinas Golf Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport.

The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.
Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Belmont Abbey College will host the Conference Carolinas 2011 Golf Championships in the Pinehurst area at Woodlake Resort and Golf ‘Maples’ Course in Vass, NC. This championship will begin Sunday, April 17 and will conclude Tuesday, April 19. 

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletic conference made up of 11 teams from North Carolina and South Carolina. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, Pfeiffer University, Queens University of Charlotte, and St. Andrews Presbyterian College.  For the upcoming 2011-12 academic year King College (Bristol, TN) and North Greenville University (Tigerville, SC) will join as full Conference Carolinas league members.

Men’s Golf Academic All-Conference Team
Peter Tarver-Jones, Belmont Abbey College
Benjamin Conroy, Coker College
John LaDow, Coker College
Diego Polo, Coker College
Joseph Anderson, Erskine College
Ryan Cisler, Limestone College
Benjamin Ross, Limestone College
Drew Sloan, Limestone College
Martin Brekko, Mount Olive College
Kyle Ham, Mount Olive College
Garrett Dranichak, Pfeiffer University
Chadd Marburger, Pfeiffer University
Ryan Sevigny, Queens University of Charlotte
Rafael Garcia, St. Andrews Presbyterian College

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner