GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Men's Lacrosse Places Five on All-Conference Teams; Kirk Named Freshman of the Year; Milliman Named Coach of the Year

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Pfeiffer University placed four members on the first team, one on the second and have the Freshman and Coach of the Year on their roster announced by league officials on Wednesday afternoon. Hayden Kirk was tabbed as the league’s Freshman of the Year while head coach Peter Milliman took home Coach of the Year honors.Conference Carolinas All-Conference Men's Lacrosse Teams were determined by vote from each head coach of participating institutions. 

Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine First Team, Second Team, Third Team, Player of the Year, Freshman of the Year, and Coach of the Year award winners.

Awards will be presented at the Conference Tournament Championships hosted by Queens University of Charlotte at this weekend's conference championship.  Semifinal games will be played Friday and the championship final Sunday at Queens Sports Complex at Marion Diehl Park. Pfeiffer opens on Friday at 6pm as the number three seed facing second-seeded and host Queens. This year's award winners are as follows:

All-Conference First Team:
Attack: Riley Loewen – Limestone College
Attack: Shayne Jackson – Limestone College
Attack: Daniel Shields – St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Midfield: Jackson Decker - Limestone College
Midfield: Justin Rose - Pfeiffer University
Midfield: T.C. Whaley - Queens University of Charlotte
Midfield: Kory Lutes – Pfeiffer University
Defense: Spencer Wims - Limestone College
Defense: Anthony LaMarca – Pfeiffer University
Defense: Sean Shewey – St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Goalkeeper: Hayden Kirk - Pfeiffer University

All-Conference Second Team:
Attack: Tanner Scharr – Belmont Abbey College
Attack: James Shepherd - Pfeiffer University
Attack: Cameron Walsh - St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Midfield: Thomas Langan – Limestone College
Midfield: Sam Buppert -Limestone College
Midfield: Dan Morrissey - Belmont Abbey College
Midfield: Conor Doyle – Belmont Abbey College
Defense: Matthew Dolan - Queens University of Charlotte
Defense: Brian Hogan - Limestone College
Defense: Mike Pease – Belmont Abbey College
Goalkeeper: Brandon Macknew – Queens University of Charlotte

All-Conference Third Team:
Goalkeeper: Steve Gartelman – Limestone College
Midfield: Joe Taylor - Queens University of Charlotte
Midfield: Nick Boylan - Belmont Abbey College
Midfield: Alex Tindal1 – St. Andrews Presbyterian College
Attack: Tyler Baker – Limestone College

Co-Players of the Year:
Shayne Jackson – Limestone College
Riley Loewen – Limestone College

Freshman of the Year:
Hayden Kirk – Pfeiffer University

Coach of the Year:
Peter Milliman – Pfeiffer University

Regular Season Champion:
Limestone College

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner