GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Three Falcons Named to All-Conference Teams; Tuttle Selected as a First Teamer

HIGH POINT, N.C. - A trio of Falcon baseball players have been named to a 2011 Conference Carolinas All-Conference Team as announced by league officials Thursday night. The Conference Carolinas All-Conference baseball teams were determined by vote from each head coach of participating league institutions.  Nominations are collected and then voted upon by ballot and tallied to determine Players of the Year, Pitcher of the Year, Freshman of the Year, Coach of the Year, All-Conference First Team, and All-Conference Second Team. 

This year’s award winners are as follows:

Player of the Year:
Joe Maloney – Limestone College

Pitcher of the Year:
Carter Capps – Mount Olive College

Freshman of the Year:
Zach Smith – Erskine College

Coach of the Year:
Chico Lombardo - Limestone College

Regular Season Champion:
Mount Olive College

All-Conference First Team:
John Bolding – Erskine – 1B
Dan Hayduk – Mount Olive – 2B
Roberto Sanchez – Belmont Abbey – SS
Chris Vazquez – Belmont Abbey – 3B
Joe Maloney – Limestone – C
Michael Knox – Mount Olive – DH
Brian Laznik - Erskine – OF
Justin Vasquez – Belmont Abbey – OF
Jason Simone – Mount Olive – OF
Mike Cantwell – St. Andrews – OF
Atlee Pearson – Erskine – Relief Pitcher
Carter Capps – Mount Olive – P
Cameron Ward - Limestone – P 
Bryan Tuttle - Pfeiffer – P
Steven Thiele- Belmont Abbey – P
Jacob Rogers - Mount Olive – Utility

All-Conference Second Team:
Joe Frabasile -  Belmont Abbey – 1B
Jake Rierson - Limestone – 1B
Micah Robinson - Limestone – 2B
Ryan Faison – Mount Olive – SS
Zach Smith - Erskine – 3B
Tyler Smith - Mount Olive – C
Jesse Dunn – Pfeiffer – DH
Ryan Daughtry - Barton – OF
Jordan Smith - Barton – OF
Chad Balderman - Limestone – OF
Casey Winckowski - Erskine – OF
Cameron Culp - Limestone – Relief Pitcher
Eric Shuford - Pfeiffer – P
Tyler Witzel - Coker – P
Pete Levitt – Mount Olive – P
Curtis Hudson - Mount Olive  – P 
Matt Mazzolla – Belmont Abbey – Utility

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner