GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Three Runners Selected to Conference Carolinas All-Academic Team for 2011; Conference Meet Takes Place This Friday!

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2011 Menís & Womenís Cross Country Academic All-Conference award winners.† League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sportís Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.† Three members of the Pfeiffer University menís and womenís cross country teams have been named to this yearís squad.

The 2011 Conference Carolinas Menís & Womenís Cross Country Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. The 2011 Conference Carolinas Cross Country Championship Meet will be hosted by Queens University of Charlotte on Friday, October 21st at McAlpine Park in Charlotte, NC.† Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website at the Fall Championships Tourney Central link.

Womenís Cross Country All-Conference Team
Elizabeth OíMalley, Belmont Abbey
Kristin Mahoney, Belmont Abbey
Robyn Risher, Coker
Kathleen Coleman, Converse
Shannon Bishop, Converse
Elizabeth Loftis, Erskine
Danielle Alfano, King
Danielle Beauvais, King
Hannah Witt, King
Lindsey Bush, Lees-McRae
Erica Zaveta, Lees-McRae
Crystal Fischer, Less-McRae
Millisa Rydzik, Limestone
Nikolette Lucas, Mount Olive
Samantha Weiss, Mount Olive
Samantha Mayo, North Greenville
April Hinson, Pfeiffer
Kaitlyn Mullis, Pfeiffer
Emilia Skolubowicz, Queens
Holly Annas, Queens

Menís Cross Country All-Conference Team
Thaddeus Sulek, Coker
Vincent Chauvette, Erskine
Nelson Haje, King
Luke Anton, Lees-McRae
Sondre Thorbegsen, Lees-McRae
Paul Hoffman, Mount Olive
James Lind, North Greenville
Andrew Mosteller, North Greenville
Cameron Stober, North Greenville
Ben Wade, North Greenville
Zach Allen, Pfeiffer
Simon Stuetzel, Queens
Felix Duchampt, Queens

Conference Carolinas is a NCAA Division II athletic conference currently made up of 12 teams from North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, King College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Queens University of Charlotte.

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner