GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


141 Pfeiffer Student-Athletes Land On 2011 Fall Presidential Honor Roll in Conference Carolinas

HIGH POINT, N.C.- Conference Carolinas is proud to announce that 1,552 student-athletes, 141 of which come from Pfeiffer University, have been named to the 2011 Fall Presidential Honor Roll. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.2 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor.

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize “Academics and Athletics Working Together” as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year.  The new Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average (up from 3.00 in previous years) on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

Conference Carolinas Commissioner Alan Patterson shared some of his thoughts about the outstanding number of student-athletes represented in the 2011 Fall Presidential Honor Roll “It is pleasing but not surprising that members average over 125 student-athletes with outstanding grade point average. Conference Carolinas is in the top 4 of all Division II conference in graduation rate and annually student-athletes academically exceed the performance of the student population as a whole.”

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. For the 2011 Fall Season, King College led all league members with 204 student-athletes represented. They were followed closely by North Greenville University with 171 and Limestone College with 163 honorees.

Conference Carolinas is a premier NCAA Division II athletics conference made up of 12 schools from North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee. These institutions consist of: Barton College, Belmont Abbey College, Coker College, Converse College, Erskine College, King College, Lees-McRae College, Limestone College, Mount Olive College, North Greenville University, Pfeiffer University, and Queens University of Charlotte.

Pfeiffer University
141 Student-Athlete Honorees

Jeff Barkley
David Hackney
Ethan Ledbetter
John Lindley
Cole McGraw
Andrew Ring
Tyler Summers
Bryan Tuttle
Michael Williard
Jacob Yates

Men’s Basketball
Rodd Baxley

Men’s Cross Country
Zachary Allen
Joe Sutlive

Men’s Golf
Michael Blair
Garrett Dranichak
Cameron Fields
Luiz Jacintho
James Lamm
Tyson Louth
Chad Nicholson
William Tobey
Alejandro Valls

Men’s Lacrosse
Thomas Buckley
Alexander Carnathan
Robert Hope
Hayden Kirk
Anthony LaMarca
Michael Markland
Devon Menear
Grey Owen
Cole Paciejewski
Jeffrey Rivait
Mitchell Robertson
Justin Rose

Men’s Soccer
Houston Armstrong
Seth Dey
Jermaine Hibbert
Kris Jaggers
Joshua Johnson
Adam Kotwas
Chandler Ligas
Benjamin Lloyd
Aldo Ramirez
Jonathon Rogers
Fahret Salihovic
Kyle Toler

Men’s Swimming
Dustin Brannam
Zach Twiford

Men’s Tennis
Benjamin Hunter
Philip Lawson
Jimmy Molina
Luis Villalta
Sebastian Wernecke

Men’s Volleyball
Steven Boswell
Blake Dowdle
Mark Hess
Ben Hines
Kyle Mariano
Michael McLaughlin
David Specian
Konstantin Weise

Women’s Basketball
Kaela Bellefeuil
Laura Chapman
Brittany Cox
Sam Craven
Felicia Gibson
Jodie Lemons
Lauren Penley
Kellie Rhoney
Caressa Samuel
Kristen Wakefield
Ashley Zeek

Women’s Cross Country
Rachel Biggerstaff
April Hinson
Megan Hunsucker
Kaitlyn Mullis

Women’s Golf
Lauren Lyle
Katherine Vanderburg
Amanda Wemple

Women’s Lacrosse
Katherine Athens
Christine Baran
Shannon Bonnel
Sarah Daly
Haley Gourdie
Rachel Hebberd
Lorin Lord
Natalie Marvin
Shea McDonnell
Liz Melesh
Molly Punk
Veronica Rogusky
Nadia Salameh
Laura Shea
Ashley West
Alyssa Wombwell

Women’s Soccer
Jamie Alcala
Katelynd Caudle
Katie Collins
Ashley Harrington
Hannah Hill
Devon Klyce
Lexie Makris
Jill Maykut
Serae Mele
Bianca Moeller
Tish Patino
Britt Polly
Kayla Rodriguez
Rachael Shapelow
Amanda Wemple
Alyssa Wombwell
Sarah Yates

Amber Brame
Shelby Brown
Rebecca Foil
Hannah Jackson
Sam Jarmusch
Brinkley Johnson
Lindsey Russell
Sadie Saine
Samantha Taylor
Brittney Timberlake
Emily Workman

Women’s Swimming
Vera DeFusco
Morgan Dionne
Kimberly Eurillo
Samantha Maness
Stephanie Nants
Melissa Roberts

Women’s Tennis
Kaleigh Featherstone
Chelsi Haefele
Briana Oliver

Women’s Volleyball
Kelsey Blauser
Cate Glendenning
Erin Gray
Jessica Homrich
Taylor Houser
Kelly Lancellot
Kaci Markham
Colleen Wands

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner