GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Women's Lacrosse Lands Six on All-Conference Academic Teams; Men's Lacrosse Adds Two

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2012 Lacrosse Academic All-Conference award winners. League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sportís Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer University picked up six representatives for Womenís Lacrosse and two from the Menís.

The 2012 Conference Carolinas Lacrosse Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Queens University of Charlotte will host the 2012 Conference Carolinas Lacrosse Championships at the Queens Sports Complex at Marion Diehl Park for the fourth consecutive year. The three-day event will feature four semifinal games, two menís games on Friday and two womenís matches on Saturday, with the culmination of the weekend on Sunday with two championship games.

For more details and all the information throughout the spring championship season, stayed linked to the Spring Championships Central page for updated results.

Womenís Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team
Chelsea Elmore, Belmont Abbey College
Elyse Mohn, Belmont Abbey College
Emily Hudgins, Belmont Abbey College
Laura Dowd, Belmont Abbey College
Lindsay Connolly, Belmont Abbey College
Meghan McSherry, Belmont Abbey College
Rebecca Diggs, Belmont Abbey College
Courtney Cambra, Converse College
Kerrie Young, Converse College
Anna Dailey, Erskine College
Alesia Jerrells, Erskine College
Hillary Henry, Erskine College
Nina Paton, Erskine College
Sara Goodman, Erskine College
Anna DeLuke, Lees-McRae College
Emily Guenthner, Lees-McRae College
Nicole Nixon, Lees-McRae College
Brigid Milchling, Limestone College
Brittany Howard , Limestone College
Jamie Chesser , Limestone College
Jenelle Forunato, Limestone College
Jessica Aguglia, Limestone College
Kacie Harris, Limestone College
Kelly LaLonde, Limestone College
Lindsay Malecki, Limestone College
Sylvia Queener, Limestone College
Katherine Athens, Pfeiffer University
Laura Shea, Pfeiffer University
Lorin Lord, Pfeiffer University
Molly Punk, Pfeiffer University
Natalie Marvin, Pfeiffer University
Rachel Hebberd, Pfeiffer University
Shannon Bonnel, Pfeiffer University

Paige Fisher, Queens University of Charlotte
Chelsea Lancashire, Queens University of Charlotte
Caitlin Miller, Queens University of Charlotte
Brittany Philip, Queens University of Charlotte

Menís Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team
Jackson Decker, Limestone College
Riley Loewen, Limestone College
Justin Rose, Pfeiffer University
Robert Hope, Pfeiffer University

Anthony DeRosa, Queens University of Charlotte

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner