GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Pair of Baseball and Softballers Represent Falcons on Academic All-Conference Teams

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2012 Softball & Baseball Academic All-Conference award winners. League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Jacob Yates and Tyler Summers represent baseball while Brinkley Johnson and Hannah Jackson lead Lady Falcon softball.

The 2012 Conference Carolinas Softball & Baseball Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Coker College (Hartsville, SC) will host the Conference Carolinas 2012 Softball Championship. This championship will begin Friday, April 20 and will conclude Sunday, April 22. Barton College (Wilson, NC) will host the Conference Carolinas 2012 Baseball Championship from Thursday, April 26 to Sunday, April 29. Conference Carolinas championship winners will receive an automatic bid to the NCAA Championships.

Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas spring tournament action on the league website at:

Softball Academic All-Conference Team
Elizabeth Webb, Barton College
Emily Jordan, Barton College
Kendall Street, Barton College
Chelsea Elmore, Belmont Abbey College
Jennifer Sanborn, Coker College
Katie McElveen, Coker College
Kim Surette, Coker College
Louise Benton, Coker College
Rebecca Dillon, Coker College
Kelsey Spurrier, Erskine College
Heather Richey, Erskine College
Morgan Purcell, Erskine College
Cassie Ringstaff, King College
Christy Kooch, King College
Crystal Bullock, King College
Fallon Thomas, King College
Tiffany Brand, King College
Tiffany Harris, King College
Laurel Gregg, Lees-McRae College
Lindsey Huntsinger, Lees-McRae College
Jenna Guse, Limestone College
Jordan Smith, Limestone College
Kirstyn Burleson, Limestone College
Leah Quant, Limestone College
Shelby Webb, Limestone College
Danielle Mitchell, Mount Olive College
Kassie Lowe, Mount Olive College
Kathern Devenuto, Mount Olive College
Rebekah McDaniel, Mount Olive College
Robbin Kennedy, Mount Olive College
Sarah Armstrong, North Greenville University
Courtney Campbell, North Greenville University
Tori Freedman, North Greenville University
Sarah Griffith, North Greenville University
Rachel Holeman, North Greenville University
Laura Hopper, North Greenville University
Brinkley Johnson, Pfeiffer University
Hannah Jackson, Pfeiffer University
Keeya Turner, Queens University of Charlotte
Chantel Dodge, Queens University of Charlotte
Kaitlyn Cheek, Queens University of Charlotte

Baseball Academic All-Conference Team
Alex Brann, Barton College
Bentley Massey, Barton College
Chris Rawlings, Barton College
Dakota Irwin, Belmont Abbey College
Jared Orton, Belmont Abbey College
Kyle Buchanan, Belmont Abbey College
Matt Mazzolla, Belmont Abbey College
Patrick Rossi, Belmont Abbey College
Sean Duckworth, Belmont Abbey College
Steven Thiele, Belmont Abbey College
Brendan Burns, Coker College
Cody Ellison, Coker College
Francisco Suarez, Coker College
Matthew Bowman, Coker College
Christopher Waugh, Erskine College
Heath Gray, Erskine College
Kevin Cantrell, Erskine College
Kristopher Carter, Erskine College
Luke Danielewicz, Erskine College
Anthony McCoy, King College
Brandon Reed, King College
Bryant Walker, King College
Caleb Correll, King College
Cody Snyder, King College
Corey Rhodes, King College
Jacob Bohanan, King College
Reiss Stanley, King College
Thomas Tilson, King College
Shane Timberlake, King College
Zachary Winkle, King College
Cooper Gunter, Limestone College
Evan Schafer, Limestone College
Jacob Rierson, Limestone College
Luke Beasley, Limestone College
Marcus Breeden, Limestone College
Matthew Varnadoe, Limestone College
Shelton Howard, Limestone College
Zach Howard, Limestone College
Antonio Callaway, Mount Olive College
Daniel Coffey, Mount Olive College
Christopher Hinton, Mount Olive College
Josh Caviness, North Greenville University
Anthony Foulk, North Greenville University
David Frazier, North Greenville University
Derek Fulmer, North Greenville University
Grayson Goforth, North Greenville University
Ben Kramm, North Greenville University
Edward Lawrence, North Greenville University
Adam Rumburg, North Greenville University
John Taylor, North Greenville University
Sean Willingham, North Greenville University
Ryan Woodring, North Greenville University
Timothy Youtsey, North Greenville University
Jacob Yates, Pfeiffer University
Tyler Summers, Pfeiffer University

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner