GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Pfeiffer Athletics Places 148 on Spring Presidential Honor Roll

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce that 1,516 student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Spring Presidential Honor Roll. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.2 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor. Pfeiffer University dropped 147 names on the spring list.

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize ďAcademics and Athletics Working TogetherĒ as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year.† The new Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average (up from 3.00 in previous years) on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. For the 2012 spring semester, King College led all league members with 190 qualifying student-athletes. Schools that closely followed included, Lees-McRae College with 162, Queens University of Charlotte with 154.

Pfeiffer University
147 Student-Athlete Honorees

Jeff Barkley/Jon Gray
David Hackney/Wiley Jackson
Cole McGraw/Eric Shuford
Tyler Summers/Jacob Yates

Menís Basketball
Reggie Hollinger
Brian Isley
Daniel Kuhl
Robert Moore
Shashank Ranganathan

Menís Cross Country
Zach Allen
Jeff McClure

Menís Golf
Michael Blair
Troy Bulmer
Garrett Dranichak
Cameron Fields
Luiz Jacintho
James Lamm
Tyson Louth
Chad Nicholson
William Tobey
Alejandro Valls

Menís Lacrosse
Thomas Buckley
Chris Buckley
Tucker Hammock
Robert Hope
Hayden Kirk
Michael Markland
Matthew Rabung
Justin Rose

Menís Soccer
Ramiro Andrade
Riley Beck
Josh Belk
Zach Dann
Seth Dey
Jermaine Hibbert
Kris Jaggers
Lukas Janes
Joshua Johnson
Simon Leslie
Chandler Ligas
Cristian Padilla
Jonathon Rogers
Fahret Salihovic
Kyle Toler

Menís Swimming
Dustin Brannam
Andrew Corley
Cory Pooley
Jim Roddenbery

Menís Tennis
Orlando Castillo
Ben Hunter
Jimmy Molina
Cody Teague
Luis Villalta
Sebastian Wernecke

Menís Volleyball
Blake Dowdle
Eric Edelman
Mark Hess
Benjamin Hines
Kyle Landrigan
David Specian
Konstantin Weise

Womenís Basketball
Kaela Bellefeuil
Brittany Cox
Sam Craven
Felicia Gibson
Christina Harvey
Jodie Lemons
Lauren Penley
Kellie Rhoney
Caressa Samuel

Womenís Cross Country
Megan Hunsucker

Womenís Golf
Danielle Haizlip
Lauren Lyle
Katherine Vanderburg
Amanda Wemple

Womenís Lacrosse
Jamie Alcala
Kristina Anderson
Katherine Athens
Christie Baran
Shannon Bonnel
Alexis Cully
Sarah Daly
Haley Gourdie
Rachel Hebberd
Ashleigh Kassab
Lorin Lord
Natalie Marvin
Rachel McCarthy
Shea McDonnell
Molly Punk
Veronica Rogusky
Nadia Salameh
Ashley West
Alyssa Wombwell

Womenís Soccer
Jamie Alcala
Katie Collins
Bekka Glass
Hannah Hill
Lexie Makris
Jill Maykut
Serae Mele
Bianca Moeller
Tish Patino
Britt Polly
Rachael Ramey
Kayla Rodriguez
Rachael Shapelow
Amanda Wemple
Alyssa Wombwell
Sarah Yates

Amber Brame
Shelby Brown
Melanie Conklin
Celia Dew
Rebecca Foil
Hannah Jackson
Samantha Jarmusch
Brinkley Johnson
Lindsey Russell
Andrea Wagner

Womenís Swimming
Kimberly Benton
Vera DeFusco
Morgan Dionne
Jillian Kniffen
Samantha Maness
Stephanie Nants
Yukina Onoda
Melissa Roberts

Womenís Tennis
Kaleigh Featherstone
Bailey Greene
Chelsi Haefele
Alena Krutkina
Briana Oliver
Sarah Yates

Womenís Volleyball
Kim Amerell
Kelsey Blauser
Cate Glendenning
Erin Gray
Taylor Houser
Kelly Lancellot
Kaci Markham
Milana Mervosh
Jessica Pace
Colleen Wands

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner