GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Falcon Soccer Represented with 11 Academic All-Conference Selections; Six Women, Five Men

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2012 Menís & Womenís Soccer Academic All-Conference Team award winners. Pfeiffer University saw the women's team collect six members, tied for most out of all institutions, while the men posted five. League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sportís Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.

The 2012 Conference Carolinas Menís & Womenís Soccer Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Womenís soccer will begin tournament play on Monday, October 29th, while the men kick-off on Tuesday as all quarterfinal games will be played at the higher seeded team.† Semifinal and final matches are also at the higher seeded team with the women playing that following Thursday and Saturday and the men playing on Friday and Sunday.† Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website Fall Championship Central link (or at www.conferencecarolinas.com/Championships/2008-09/20082410_08-09ChampionshipsLinks )

Menís Soccer Academic All-Conference Team
Archer Bane, Barton
Dalton Bauer, Barton
Patrick Schultze, Barton
Richard Worthy, Barton
Josh Koerner, Belmont Abbey
Joseph Mack, Belmont Abbey
Mario Nunez, Belmont Abbey
Ben Vangucci, Belmont Abbey
Noah Lascell, Coker
Atticus Lum, Coker
Brendan McCarron, Coker
Jonathan Pent, Coker
Tyler Staub, Coker
James Sweeney, Coker
Roberto De La Vina, Erskine
Jay Lang, Erskine
Zachery Clark, King
John Eagan, King
Peter Griffith, King
Calvin Bond, Limestone
Thomas McCready, Limestone
Thomas Metzemaekers, Limestone
Mark Mitchell, Limestone
Muhammed Ceesay, Mount Olive
Alex Rodriguez, Mount Olive
Justin Braddock, North Greenville
Jon Clelho, North Greenville
David Frazao, North Greenville
Will Harrison, North Greenville
Kelton Knutson, North Greenville
Andrew Kyle, North Greenville
James Lobbestael, North Greenville
Cameron Neal, North Greenville
Cameron Porter, North Greenville
Alex Redding, North Greenville
Corey Tillingham, North Greenville
Seth Dey, Pfeiffer
Josh Johnson, Pfeiffer
Simon Leslie, Pfeiffer
Ramiro Martinez, Pfeiffer
Aldo Ramierez, Pfeiffer
Matthew Cavallo, Queens
Jeremy Chambers, Queens
Gersi Cilingiri, Queens
Joshua Dowd, Queens
Zachary Mellon, Queens
Felipe Netto, Queens
John Rush, Queens

Womenís Soccer Academic All-Conference Team
Adrianna Jimenez, Barton
Ashley Mahoney, Barton
Sara Treadwell, Barton
Kristin Foster, Belmont Abbey
Montana Rindahl, Belmont Abbey
Meagan Gitchell, Belmont Abbey
Alana Ryczek, Belmont Abbey
Juliana Stalzer, Belmont Abbey
Morgan Hartline, Coker
Sarah Kinsey, Coker
Melanie McGrath, Coker
Brooke Barr, Converse
Jana Gentry, Converse
Samantha Lockman, Converse
Samantha Abbott, Erskine
Kasi Benskin, Erskine
Emily Brown, Erskine
Katie Busbee, Erskine
Cate Cardinale, Erskine
Molly Harpe, Erskine
Mary Dorn, Lees-McRae
Emily Jones, Lees-McRae
Holli Schwartz, Limestone
Macy Simpson, Limestone
Ashley Spanitz, Limestone
Patrice Clarke, Mount Olive
Jennifer Floyd, Mount Olive
Elvia Rodriguez, Mount Olive
Abigail Brack, North Greenville
Marguerite Motsinger, North Greenville
Michelle Salle, North Greenville
Lexie Makris, Pfeiffer
Jill Maykut, Pfeiffer
Bianca Moeller, Pfeiffer
Brittany Papaj, Pfeiffer
Tish Patino, Pfeiffer
Sarah Yates, Pfeiffer
Sarah Hartman, Queens
Sarah Johnson, Queens
Kelsey Seretis, Queens
Megan Sload, Queens
Amanda Sloan, Queens
Jennifer Swanstrom, Queens

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner