GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Freshman of the Year Aaliyah Jackson Adds Another Postseason Honor Named to NSCAA's Southeast Region Third Team

KANSAS CITY, K.S. - The 2012 Conference Carolinas Freshman of the Year in women's soccer has landed another postseason honor as Pfeiffer University's Aaliyah Jackson (Statesville, NC) was named to the NSCAA All-Southeast Region's third team. Jackson led the league in goals scored with 12, eight of them in league play, while finishing second in points overall at 46, first in league play points with 16.

Jackson and the Lady Falcons made it to the Conference Carolinas tournament championship game in 2012 falling to Belmont Abbey 1-0 on a last second goal in the first half. An entire list of the Southeast Region's teams can be found below.

GK - Caitlin Scruggs (Lenoir-Rhyne)
D - Kansas Bayly (Columbus State)
D - Mary Dorn (Lees-McRae)
D - Emily Cattanach (Armstrong Atlantic)
D - Fanny Forsman (UNC Pembroke)
MF - Nadima Skeff (Armstrong Atlantic)
MF - Stephanie Lowery (Columbus State)
MF - Kelly Penston (North Georgia)
F - Morgan Mitchell (Armstrong Atlantic)
F - Jamie Shaw (Lander)
F - Leah Mullins (Lenoir-Rhyne)
F - Tramicka James (Tusculum)

GK - Mary Mancin (Columbus State)
D - Kayla Brown (Columbus State)
D - Anna Toole (Catawba)
D - Brianna Belskey (Lenoir-Rhyne)
D - Danielle Shaw (Lander)
MF - Hanna Kiebel (Lenoir-Rhyne)
MF - Catherine Lovin (Columbus State)
MF - Carley Griffin (Lenoir-Rhyne)
MF - Juliana Conte (Catawba)
F - Kristina Pascutti (Armstrong Atlantic)
F - Gabriella Reid (Limestone)
F - Ashley Veilleux (Georgia College)
F - Brooke Foil (Queens)
F - Natalia Valentine (Clayton State)

GK - Morgan Luckie (Armstrong Atlantic)
D - Kourtney Kavic (Tusculum)
D - Taylor Lee (North Georgia)
D - Holli Schwartz (Limestone)
D - Amber Madriaga (Lenoir-Rhyne)
MF - Jade Pennock (Montevallo)
MF - Silvia Vazquez (Belmont Abbey)
MF - Kaitlyn Kerrigan (Lees-McRae)
MF - Cicely Taliaferro (North Georgia)
MF - Gabrielle Brodie (Newberry)
F - Aaliyah Jackson (Pfeiffer)
F - Amalia Arvidsson (UNC Pembroke)
F - Sarah Mahar (Lees-McRae)
F - Rae-Shawna Campbell (UNC Pembroke)

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner