GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Pfeiffer Athletics Places 141 Student-Athletes on Fall Presidential Honor Roll

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce that 1723 student-athletes have been named to the 2012 Fall Presidential Honor Roll. Each institution within the conference has emphasized their commitment to academic importance as they have continued to have student-athletes achieve a grade point average of 3.2 or higher (on a 4.0 scale) at each of their institutions to achieve this honor. Pfeiffer University placed 141 student-athletes on the fall list.

Conference Carolinas continues to emphasize “Academics and Athletics Working Together” as each school strives to grow their Presidential Honor Roll each and every year.  The Presidential Honor Roll recognizes student-athletes who have earned a 3.20 grade-point average (up from 3.00 in previous years) on a 4.00 scale for the semester and includes freshman and transfer student athletes (that have participated in either a conference or non-conference sponsored sport).

Commissioner Alan Patterson shared some of his thoughts about the outstanding number of student-athletes represented in the 2012 Fall Presidential Honor Roll. He stated that, “Conference Carolinas takes great pride in preparing student-athletes for collegiate competition on the field and in the classroom. The large number of Presidential scholars and an annual increase reflects our “winning the Fifth Quarter” attitude. Conference Carolinas athletes are prepared for today’s play and tomorrow’s success.”

The Conference Carolinas Presidential Honor Roll is awarded twice a year covering each of the fall and spring academic semesters and is based on meeting the criteria at the end of the previous semester. For the 2012 Fall Season, Limestone College led all league members with 209 student-athletes represented. They were followed closely by King College with 205 and Mount Olive College and Queens University of Charlotte, both with 188 honorees.

Pfeiffer University
141 Student-Athlete Honorees

Jeffrey Barkley
David Hackney
John Lindley
Cole McGraw
Brett Miller
Dylan Norris
Kevin Price
Andrew Ring
Tyler Summers

Men’s Basketball
Rodd Baxley
Julian Chacon
Matthew Edenburg
Brian Isley
Armin Omanovic

Men’s Cross Country
Nathanial Jarman
Joseph Sutlive

Men’s Golf
Matthew Allen
James Lamm
Tyson Louth
Chad Nicholson
William Tobey
David Weinberger

Men’s Lacrosse
Spencer Allen
Christopher Buckley
Thomas Buckley
Joseph Capstaff
Zachary Clark
Elliot Gilbert
Robert Hope
Hayden Kirk
Grey Own
Matthew Palmer
Sean Sullivan
Claymore Wade

Men’s Soccer
Seth Dey
Jermaine Hibbert
Lukas Janes
Nickolas Janes
Chandler Ligas
Christian Padilla
Aldo Ramirez
Kyle Toler

Men’s Swimming
Dustin Brannam
Matthew Burns
Andrew Corley
Nicholas Insley
Patrick King
Yorlliry Moreno
Cory Pooley
Zachary Smith
Marquise Snipes

Men’s Tennis
Orland Castillo Aranguren
Zachary Huffman
Benjamin Hunter
Jimmy Molina
Luis Villalta
Sebastian Wemecke

Men’s Volleyball
Steven Boswell
Blake Dowdle
Mark Hess
Kyle Landrigan
David Specian
Joseph Supko

Women’s Basketball
Kaela Bellefeuil
Brittany Cox
Alyssa Harvell
Christina Harvey
Jodie Lemons
Kellie Rhoney
Bridget Rothert
Caressa Samuel
Carter Williams

Women’s Cross Country
Alexandra Crouch
Janna Featherstone
Cori Newton
Nnennaya Ubabuike

Women’s Golf
Georgianna Hoeksema
Lauren Lyle
Katie Nance
Victoria Purcell

Women’s Lacrosse
Jamie Alcala
Andrea Archila
Katherine Athens
Christine Baran
Sarah Daly
Haley Gourdie
Emily Herbert
Whitney Jaffe
Ashleigh Kassab
Kristen Kom
Lorin Lord
Rachel McCarthy
Shea McDonnell
Elizabeth Melesh
Delaney Miller
Britton Muir
Laura Shea
Ashley West

Women’s Soccer
Brittany Ashe
Katherine Collins
Taylor Ferree
Janelle Floyd
Stephanie Hardig
Hannah Hill
Aaliyah Jackson
Alexandrea Makris
Jill Maykut
Bianca Moeller
Mary Pasour
Leticia Patino
Brittany Polly
Racahel Ramey
Mandi Roan
Kayla Rodriguez
Amanda Ross
Katilin Simpson
Katlyn Stevens

Celia Dew
Rebecca Foil
Hannah Jackson
Jessica Jackson
Samantha Jarmusch
Summer Pope
Lindsey Russell
Sadie Saine
Samantha Taylor

Women’s Swimming
Vera DeFusco
Morgan Dionne
Kimberly Eurillo
Hannah Finkernagel
Ekaterina Galichenko
Samantha Maness
Vicky Miller
Stephanie Nants
Anslee Smith
Daliya Spasova

Women’s Tennis
Melinda Athay
Kaleigh Featherstone
Chelsi Haefele
Macy Southern
Hannah Watson

Women’s Volleyball
Kelsey Blauser
Cate Glendenning
Taylor Houser
Kelly Lancellot

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner