GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Boswell and Hess Represent Men's Volleyball on Academic All-Conference Team

HIGH POINT, N.C.- Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2013 Menís Volleyball Academic All-Conference award winners.† League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sportís Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer University's Buck Boswell and Mark Hess were named as two of the 15 members of the Academic team.††

The 2013 Conference Carolinas Menís Volleyball Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. The Conference Carolinas 2013 Menís Volleyball championships have been expanded to six qualifying tournament teams.†† All matches will be hosted by the highest seeded teams throughout with quarterfinal matches starting Saturday, April 6th.† Winners of quarterfinal games advance to the semifinals on Wednesday, April 10th where the top two seeds received quarterfinal byes. The championship culminates in the final Saturday, April 13th.

For more details and all the information throughout the spring championship season, stayed linked to the Spring Championships Central page for updated results.

Menís Volleyball Academic All-Conference Team
Tyler Malpass, Barton
Jeremiah Funk, King
Michael Koebel, King
Matthew Harpenau, Lees-McRae
John Lucas, Lees-McRae
Kevin Morrison, Lees-McRae
James Dorr, Limestone
Joseph Gilliland, Limestone
Kevin Hart, Limestone
Charles Shearer, Limestone
Scott Warren, Limestone
Tim Ebbecke, Mount Olive
Giora Sela, Mount Olive
Buck†Boswell, Pfeiffer
Mark Hess, Pfeiffer

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner