GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Five Falcons Land on Academic All-Conference Teams

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2013 Tennis Academic All-Conference award winners. League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sportís Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer University had five representatives, three for the Lady Falcons and two for the Falcons.

The 2013 Conference Carolinas Tennis Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Erskine College will host the 2013 Conference Carolinas Tennis Championships at the Palmetto Tennis Center in Sumter, SC. The championship will begin Friday, April 19 and will conclude Sunday, April 21. The top eight menís and womenís teams qualify for the tournament based on regular season finish. Conference Carolinas championship winners will receive an automatic bid to the NCAA Championships.

For more details and all the information throughout the spring championship season, stayed linked to the Spring Championships Central page for updated results.

Womenís Tennis Academic All-Conference Team
Caroline Fischer, Barton
Lindsey Frederick, Barton
Kristy Lievense, Barton
Bridget Franer, Belmont Abbey
Brooke Ingram, Belmont Abbey
Abby Poetker, Belmont Abbey
Faith Baxley, Coker
Marisa Esformes, Converse
Olivia Self, Converse
Corin Hallman, Erskine
Abby OíReilly, Erskine
Victoria Stephens, Erskine
Kelsey Copeland, King
Karissa King, King
Eden Sherrod, King
Emily Jones, Lees-McRae
Lauren Bolender, Limestone
Haley Case, Limestone
Molly Lentini, Mount Olive
Samara Paldinho, Mount Olive
Kaleigh Featherstone, Pfeiffer
Chelsi Haefele, Pfeiffer
Briana Oliver, Pfeiffer

Morgan Roberts, Queens
Christina Rustscheff, Queens
Erin Williams, Queens

Menís Tennis Academic All-Conference Team
Tim Tanko, Belmont Abbey
James Corfield, Coker
Jack West, Erskine
Jose Avila, King
Leonardo Brigato, King
Patrick Jones, King
Rafael Venceslau, King
Pablo Vidal, King
Rafael Ferla, Limestone
Austin McAlister, Limestone
Carlos Yanes, Limestone
Brahm Moolman, Mount Olive
James Klempin, North Greenville
Benjamin Hunter, Pfeiffer
Luis Villalta, Pfeiffer

Andre Bafume, Queens
Joshua Bloch, Queens
Bryce Boothby, Queens
Bryant Fuller, Queens
Nizar Kuseybi, Queens
Gustavo Munoz, Queens

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner