GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Lacrosse Teams Land 10 on Academic All-Conference; Women Have Seven, Men Three

HIGH POINT, N.C. - Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2013 Lacrosse Academic All-Conference award winners. League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer University placed seven on the women's team while the men received three.

The 2013 Conference Carolinas Lacrosse Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Burlington Parks and Recreation in Burlington, NC will host the Conference Carolinas Spring Sports Festival “Battles in Burlington” which includes the softball, baseball, men’s lacrosse, women’s lacrosse, men’s golf and women’s golf championships.  Lacrosse championships will be at Williams Stadium and will begin Friday, April 19 and will conclude Sunday, April 21.

For more details and all the information throughout the spring championship season, stayed linked to the Spring Championships Central page for updated results.

Women’s Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team
Lindsay Connolly, Belmont Abbey
Lauren DiChiara, Belmont Abbey
Rebecca Diggs, Belmont Abbey
Meghan McSherry, Belmont Abbey
Elyse Mohn, Belmont Abbey
Courtney Cambra, Converse
Jordan Taylor, Converse
Kerrie Young, Converse
Kellie Brabham, Erskine
Anna Dailey, Erskine
Sara Goodman, Erskine
Hillary Henry, Erskine
Ashlee Williams, Erskine
Olivia Gudewich, Lees-McRae
Nicole Nixon, Lees-McRae
Katelin Rooney, Lees-McRae
Kathryn Tobias, Lees-McRae
Jessica Travers, Lees-McRae
Jessica Aguglia, Limestone
Jamie Chesser, Limestone
Maia Czarnecki, Limestone
Kathryn Farrell, Limestone
Jenelle Fortunato, Limestone
Alexandra Giovannone, Limestone
Kacie Harris, Limestone
Brittany Howard, Limestone
Skylar Marcoux, Limestone
Sarah Oor, Limestone
Alison Schumacher, Limestone
Jessica Tessman, Limestone
Jamie Alcala, Pfeiffer
Katherine Athens, Pfeiffer
Sarah Daly, Pfeiffer
Ashleigh Kassab, Pfeiffer
Lorin Lord, Pfeiffer
Shea McDonnell, Pfeiffer
Laura Shea, Pfeiffer
Akasha Kasper, Queens
Caitlin Miller, Queens

Men’s Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team
Brenden Shoults, Belmont Abbey
Steven Marciano, Coker
Riley Loewen, Limestone
Todd Nakasuji, Limestone
Tor Reinholdt, Limestone
Sean Schecter, Limestone
James Bratton, Mount Olive
Rob Thomas, Mount Olive
Tom Buckley, Pfeiffer
Robert Hope, Pfeiffer
Hayden Kirk, Pfeiffer
William Dempsey, Queens
Andrew Hyland, Queens
Jason Krogulski, Queens
Patrick Murphy, Queens

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner