GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Pfeiffer Soccer Places Seven on Academic All-Conference; Four Women, Three Men

High Point, N.C. - Conference Carolinas has announced the 2013 Men’s & Women’s Soccer Academic All-Conference Team award winners.  League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment. Pfeiffer was represented with seven athletes, four on the women’s side, and three on the men’s team.

The 2013 Conference Carolinas Men’s & Women’s Soccer Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Women’s soccer will begin tournament play on Monday, November 4th, while the men kick-off on Tuesday as all quarterfinal games will be played at the higher seeded team.  Semifinal and final matches are also at the higher seeded team with the women playing that following Thursday and Saturday and the men playing on Friday and Sunday.  Keep up with all the Conference Carolinas fall tournament action on the league website Fall Championship Central link.

Women’s Soccer
Amber Brush, Barton
Kasey Bryzewski, Barton
Adrianna Jimenez, Barton
Ashley Mahoney, Barton
Meredith Sharpe, Barton
Meagan Gitchell, Belmont Abbey
Hannah Kohls, Belmont Abbey
Melissa Pereira, Belmont Abbey
Montana Rindahl, Belmont Abbey
Brooke Barr, Converse
Samantha Lockman, Converse
Katherine Busbee, Erskine
Cate Cardinale, Erskine
Rachel Mitchell, Erskine
Ashley Reeves, Erskine
Anna Cozart, King
Rebekah Ramstack, King
Kaitlin Robinson, King
Casey Shanklin, King
Kathryn Briggs, Lees-McRae
Kaitlyn Kerrigan, Lees-McRae
Meagan Thornton, Lees-McRae
Taylor Padgett, Limestone
Gabriella Reid, Limestone
Macy Simpson, Limestone
Helen Winterburn, Limestone
Jordyn Koerner, Mount Olive
Elvia Rodriguez, Mount Olive
Damilia Brooks, Mount Olive
Ansley Dobbs, North Greenville
Alexandria Domingo, North Greenville
Alexandria Forthaus, North Greenville
Franki Jumper, North Greenville
Taylor Kelley, North Greenville
Erin McLure, North Greenville
Marguerite Motsinger, North Greenville
Kayla Rodriguiz, Pfeiffer
Leticia Patino, Pfeiffer
Mandi Roan, Pfeiffer
Sarah Yates, Pfeiffer

Men’s Soccer
Archer Bane, Barton
Ricardo Oliveira, Barton
Patrick Schultze,  Barton
Yasily Yakimkin, Barton
Max Becker, Belmont Abbey
Lucas Campoy, Belmont Abbey
Manolo Garcia-Oronez, Belmont Abbey
Nick Obermeyer, Belmont Abbey
Brendan Vickers, Belmont Abbey
Daniel Beaty, Erskine
Roberto De La Vina, Erskine
Micah Burklin, Erskine
Trevor Moreland, Erskine
Kurt Widenhouse, Erskine
Luis Alonso, King
Zachery Clark, King
Thomas Dube, King
Peter Griffith, King
Kendale Liburd, King
Eric Wilkening, King
Scott Alford, Lees-McRae
Andrew Shoemaker, Lees-McRae
James Smith, Lees-McRae
Ryan Gillespie, Lees-McRae
Kevin Bond, Limestone
Rafael Ferla, Limestone
Laurence Mahon, Limestone
Thomas McCready, Limestone
Thomas Metzemaekers, Limestone
Mark Mitchell, Limestone
Tanner Tolston, Mount Olive
Jonathan Coelho, North Greenville
Andrew Duncan, North Greenville
William Harrison, North Greenville
Andrew Kyle, North Greenville
Cameron Porter, North Greenville
Alex Redding, North Greenville
Corey Tillinghast, North Greenville
Chandler Ligas, Pfeiffer
Lukas Janes, Pfeiffer
Seth Dey, Pfeiffer

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner