GoFalconSports.com Falcons on FacebookFalcons on TwitterFalcons on YouTubeFalcons on InstagramRSS FeedMailing ListText BlastMobile Site


Pfeiffer Lacrosse Places 13 Players on All-Academic Team

High Point, NC- Conference Carolinas is proud to announce the 2014 Lacrosse Academic All-Conference award winners. League member institutions stress the role of "Academics and Athletics Working Together" and each sport’s Academic All-Conference award winners exemplify this continued league-wide commitment.

Pfeiffer placed 13 student-athletes on the list. On the women’s side, nine players were named to the All-Academic team, while the men placed had four players earn the award. The full list of award winners is below.   

The 2014 Conference Carolinas Lacrosse Academic All-Conference representatives have been awarded to the following junior and senior student-athletes with a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or higher on a 4.0 scale in all work completed at their member institution that have played in a conference sponsored sport. The GPA is calculated based on the student-athletes cumulative average through the previous semester and each student-athlete must have attended their member institution for at least one academic year.

Each year the Academic All-Conference Team is released while closing out each regular season before starting the tournament championships. Men’s Semifinals (April 23) and Championship (April 27) events will be held at higher seed institutions. Women’s Quarterfinal matches will be held at the higher seed on April 22nd, while the Semifinals (April 25) and Championship (April 26) matches will be hosted by the top seeded school.

Women’s Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team

Katy Connery, Belmont Abbey
Lauren DiChiara, Belmont Abbey
Molly Schaefer, Belmont Abbey
Lauren Halk, Belmont Abbey
Kayla Duran, Converse
Jordan Taylor, Converse
Sammi Burns, Erskine
Ashlee Williams, Erskine
Katelin Rooney, Lees-McRae
Kathryn Tobias, Lees-McRae
Taylor Cline, Limestone
Samantha Cock, Limestone
Maia Czarnecki, Limestone
Katie Farrell, Limestone
Jenelle Fortunato, Limestone
Kacie Harris, Limestone
Sarah Munoz, Limestone
Sarah Oor, Limestone
Diana Rice, Limestone
Gemma Schaefer, Limestone
Jessica Tessman, Limestone
Riley Winter, Limestone
Kayla Mills, Mount Olive
Michelle Scannell, Mount Olive
Andrea Archila, Pfeiffer
Ashleigh Kassab, Pfeiffer
Ashley West, Pfeiffer
Haley Gourdie, Pfeiffer
Katherine Athens, Pfeiffer
Lorin Lord, Pfeiffer
Rachel McCarthy, Pfeiffer
Sarah Daly, Pfeiffer
Shea McDonnell, Pfeiffer

Men’s Lacrosse Academic All-Conference Team

Todd Nakasuji, Limestone
Reid Reinholdt, Limestone
Vinny Ricci, Limestone
James Bratton, Mount Olive
Christopher Dowling, Mount Olive
Jordan Herrman, Mount Olive
Ryan Morris, Mount Olive
Joshua Schwartz, Mount Olive
Robert Thomas, Mount Olive
Jonathan Williams, Mount Olive
Grey Owen, Pfeiffer
Hayden Kirk, Pfeiffer
Robert Hope, Pfeiffer
Thomas Buckley, Pfeiffer

Printable VersionOpen As Word Bookmark and Share

Pfeiffer UniversityFalcons on UstreamConference CarolinasNCAAAthleticsite.com Partner