Pfeiffer Athletics Celebrates Fourth Annual "All Sports Banquet"

Pfeiffer Athletics Celebrates Fourth Annual "All Sports Banquet"

Follow us on facebook ( for all the pictures

On Monday night, the Pfeiffer University Athletic Department hosted the fourth annual "All Sports Banquet" inside Merner Gym to honor its student-athletes. During the event, every senior was honored and each athletic team named a Most Valuable Player.

A total of 375 student-athletes, coaches, VIPs and constituents filled the gym. This senior class was one of the most successful in Pfeiffer history as numerous league titles were won over the past four seasons. Women's soccer, men's soccer, men's volleyball, softball, men's basketball and women's tennis all won a regular season and/or a conference tournament in the past four seasons and the women's lacrosse team advanced to the NCAA Tournament. In back-to-back years, a women's golfer claimed the top spot at the league tournament and the men's soccer team went a perfect 25-0 and won a National Championship.

The Most Valuable Players from each team were:

Men's Soccer - Santi Moar
Women's Soccer - Madeline Gadd
Women's Volleyball - Katie Ann Wilson
Women's Cross Country - Kylie Spencer
Men's Cross Country - Brandon Boyd
Cheerleading - Jasmin Thompson
Men's Basketball - A.J. Clark
Women's Basketball - Meg Pritchard
Men's Track & Field - Matt Chavers
Women's Track & Field - Alison Webb
Baseball (co-MVP's) - Jordan Eckard, Xavier Rodriguez
Softball (co-MVP's) - Vada Blue Sherrill, Makenzie Pennell
Women's Tennis (co-MVP's) - Olivia Nelms, Mylene Petitpas
Men's Tennis - Axel Woerner
Men's Volleyball - Evan Blair
Men's Lacrosse - Dillon Malloy
Women's Lacrosse - Molly O'Friel
Men's Golf - Zach Weaver
Women's Golf - Meghan Holbrooks

Additional awards were presented for the athlete selected for the sportsmanship award.  Dillon Malloy was the male winner and Sydney Poole was the female winner.

Meg Pritchard was also given her women's basketball scholar athlete of the year award.

Jazmine Miller earned the Dr. Fred West Academic award that was given to the senior with the highest grade point average.