Smith Leads Three Lady Falcons on IWLCA's All-Region Teams

Smith Leads Three Lady Falcons on IWLCA's All-Region Teams

MISENHEIMER, N.C. - The IWLCA has honored 64 student-athletes in Division II with a selection on one of the All-Regional teams for 2011. These athletes are now eligible for inclusion on the All-American teams, which will be announced on May 26. The IWLCA will honor the All-Americans at the All-American banquet on June 11, 2011 at the Crowne Plaza Valley Forge in King of Prussia, Pa. Pfeiffer University's Amanda Smith landed on the south region's first team after breaking the school's career record for caused turnovers. The Lady Falcons' Alex Cook and Sarah Hebberd each made the south's second team. A full list of the IWLCA's region teams are below.


First Team
Brittany Brigandi, Le Moyne, Jr., A
Frankie Caridi, Adelphi, Fr., GK
Katelynn Ciaci, Adelphi, So., D
Demmianne Cook, Adelphi, So., M
Cassandra Cronin, Dowling, Sr., M
Erica Devito, Adelphi, Jr., A
Chelsea Donaldson, C.W. Post, Jr., D
Rebekah Elmer, Le Moyne, Sr., M
Elizabeth Fey, Adelphi, Sr., M
Claire Petersen, Adelphi, So., A
Kelsey Reilly, Stonehill, So., M
Jaclyn Sileo, C.W. Post, Fr., A
Lauren Spagnoletta, C.W. Post, Jr., M
Samantha Titus, Dowling, Sr., D
Kaitlin Walker, Le Moyne, Sr., D
Brooke Witkowski, Dowling, Jr., A

Second Team
Emily Antonette, Molloy, Jr., M
Brie-Claire Drost, C.W. Post, Jr., M
Aubrey Duncan, New Haven, Jr., D
Ashley Ferrandiz, New Haven, Jr., M
Michelle Fucich, C.W. Post, Sr., A
Alexis Gabbe, New Haven, Jr., A
Sarah Galligan, Stonehill, Jr., A
Rachael Goldstein, Dowling, Sr., GK
Emily Kerwin, Stonehill, Sr., D
Samantha Lynott, Stonehill, Jr., A
Liz Lyons, Merrimack, Sr., D
Molly Maroney, Le Moyne, So., D
Emily Mongeau, Southern New Hampshire, Jr., M
Nicolle Moran, Dowling, So., A
Mary Pasquantonio, Merrimack, Jr., M
Maureen Spellman, New Haven, Jr., GK


First Team
Allison Berger, Lock Haven, Sr., A
Mary Eshenour, Gannon, Sr., M
Marissa Giannerini, Rollins, Sr., M
Claire Grimwood, West Chester, Sr., M
Erin Growney, Limestone, Sr., D
Akasha Kasper, Queens, Fr., D
Alexandra Keirn, Mercyhurst, Jr., A
Kimberly Masterton, Mercyhurst, Sr., M
Rashelle McLellan, Limestone, So., GK
Molly O'Hara, East Stroudsburg, Sr., M
Jess Pandolf, Lock Haven, Fr., M
Raquel Prager, Limestone, Jr., A
Amanda Smith, Pfeiffer, Sr., D
Chelsea Treat, Limestone, So., M
Maggie Yackel, Mercyhurst, Sr., D
Katie Zichelli, Lock Haven, Sr., D

Second Team
Courtney Bianculli, Rollins, Jr., D
Shannon Casey, Queens, Jr., A
Alex Cook, Pfeiffer, Sr., M
Danica Cutshall, Regis, Fr., M
Tori Dugan, West Chester, So., A
Jess Fugate, Gannon, So., M
Amy Halls, Slippery Rock, Jr., A
Sarah Hebberd, Pfeiffer, Sr., A
Kayleigh Johnson, Lock Haven, Jr., A
Michelle Mangiaruga, East Stroudsburg, Sr., M
Taylor Norwood, IUP, Fr., D
Erica Pagliarulo, Rollins, So., A
Casey Quinn, Slippery Rock, Jr., M
Heather Sacko, Lock Haven, Jr., GK
Shana Schroeder, St. Andrews, Jr., D
Becca Vogt, IUP, Jr., A