Calhoun Selected to All-ECAC Second Team

Calhoun Selected to All-ECAC Second Team

DANBURY, CONN. – Senior guard Josh Calhoun has been selected to the All-ECAC Second Team the organization announced this afternoon. Calhoun poured in 24.4 points per game which is the sixth-highest per game total in a single season in program history.

Calhoun ends his career in 10th place on the all-time scoring list with 1,655 career points. In his senior campaign, Calhoun shot 49.6 percent from the field and 46.6 percent from long range to lead the Falcons to a second straight 20-win season.

In his best game of the year, Calhoun torched William Peace to the tune of 46 points on Dec. 31. Calhoun tied the program record with 10 made 3-pointers that game and came within five points of breaking the single-game scoring record.

In a six-game stretch from Dec. 9-Jan. 6, Calhoun was an incredible 40-for-62 (64.5 percent) from the three-point line and the Rockingham, NC native posted four straight games with 30 or more points.

On the year, Calhoun topped the 20-point mark 16 different times and his 46.6 percentage from long range ranks eighth in team history.

ECAC Division III Men's Basketball Major Awards and All-ECAC Selections

Player of the Year

Tyheim Monroe – Cabrini University, Sr.

Rookie of the Year

Aaron Johnson-Chavis – Neumann University, Fr.

Coach of the Year

Josh Loeffler – Johns Hopkins University

All-ECAC First Team

Tyheim Monroe – Cabrini University, Sr.

Chimaechi Ekekeugbor – Baruch College, Sr.

Sam Light – Lebanon Valley College, Sr.

Sam Toney – New Jersey City University, So.

Jake Ross – Springfield College, So.

All-ECAC Second Team

Brian Cameron – Wesley College, So.

Andy Orr – Lebanon Valley College, Sr.

Danzel Wright – Stevenson University, Sr.

Marcus Robinson – Wilkes University, Jr.

Josh Calhoun – Pfeiffer University, Sr.

All-ECAC Honorable Mention

Michael Gardner – Johns Hopkins University, Jr.

Thomas Swartz – Marywood University, Jr.

Tyaire Hudson – Neumann University, Sr.

Aaron Johnson-Chavis – Neumann University, Fr.

Christopher Moseley – Ramapo College, Sr.

Thomas Bonacum – Ramapo College, Sr.