Women's Lacrosse Has Five Named to USA South All-Conference Teams

Women's Lacrosse Has Five Named to USA South All-Conference Teams

Pfeiffer Women's Lacrosse Has Five Named to USA South All-Conference Teams

Misenheimer, N.C. –
 The Pfeiffer University women's lacrosse team has had five members named to the postseason USA South All-Conference teams.

Senior Sam Hanlon and junior Startraya Galloway were both tabbed as first-team selections while defender Daji Harper and attack Meagan Bourque were named second and third-team selections, respectively.  Attack Kaley Hyatt was also tabbed to the league's All-Sportsmanship team.

Hanlon a senior from Summerfield, N.C. finished the regular season with a 52.3 save percentage while logging 660 minutes of playing time.  She also posted a 8.55 goals against average and recorded 103 saves on the season in helping the Falcons to a 9-1 overall record.

Galloway, from Winston-Salem, N.C., had 29 goals and five assists for the Falcons. She logged 57 shots, 49 of which were on goal. She also had 10 free position goals and scooped up 49 ground balls while causing 38 turnovers.

Harper, a product of Rocky Mount, Va., caused 21 turnovers and had 21 ground balls while anchoring a stubborn Falcon defense.

Bourque, from Seabrook, Texas, led Pfeiffer in goals with 44 and added 12 assists, finishing with 56 points.  She also took 87 shots, 69 of which were on goal and added eight free position goals. She also caused 15 turnovers, had 45 draw controls and had 27 ground balls during the regular season.

Hyatt, finished with 14 goals and 14 assists on the season.  She also had 15 ground balls and scored two free position goals.  She also had six draw controls, caused 14 turnovers and scooped up 15 ground balls.

The Falcons will await selections for the 2019 ECAC Women's Lacrosse Championship. Selections will be made on Monday, May 6th with competition to begin on Wednesday, May 8th.  The semifinals and championship will be contested on May 11-12 at yet to be determined campus sites.